Whats on

Below is a list of various events taking place in:

October 2017 

 Date  Time  Where Who  What
 Tuesday 3rd October  10.00 – 12.00  The Fishbourne Centre  FiRST  Arun Talks – “Fuerteventura”
 Wednesday 4th October  19.00 for 19.30  St Peter’s Place  Fishbourne Gardeners Club  Ben Crossland – Growing Alstromerias
 Wednesday 4th October  10.00  Fishbourne School Fishbourne School  Open Morning, for parents applying for places at the school.
 Thursday 5th October  9.45 to 10.30 The Fishbourne Centre Car Park  WSCC  Mobile Library
 Friday 6th October  13.00 to 16.00  St Peter’s Place  Fishbourne Bridge Club  Bridge Tel. 576650 for information
 Friday 6th October  17.30 to 20.00  The Fishbourne Centre  The Fishbourne Centre  Fish and Chip Friday
 Monday 9th October  19.30 for 20.00  4 Beaver Close  Fishbourne Church  Fishbourne Bookworms “In the Garden of Iden”, by Kage Baker
 Tuesday 10th October  10.00  Leaving from The Fishbourne Centre  FiRST  Outing. Tel 783398 for information.
 Tuesday 10th October  14:00 to 16:00  The Fishbourne Centre  Fishbourne W.I. Science Group  Dr. Graham Hole – “Perception, Psychology of age when driving”.
 Wednesday 11th October  14:15  “Cheriton”, Creek End  Fishbourne Church  House Group.
Tel 776692 for information.
 Wednesday 11th October  10:00   Fishbourne Roman Palace SAS  Living Well with Dementia event – Wall painting.
 Thursday 12th October  10:00  Fishbourne School  Fishbourne School  Open Afternoon, for parents applying for places at the school.
 Friday 13th October 17:30 to 20:00   The Fishbourne Centre  The Fishbourne Centre  Fish & Chip Friday.
 Saturday 14th October  10:00  Fishbourne Roman Palace   SAS  An introduction to Mosaic Making.
 Saturday 14th and Sunday 15th October  10:00  Fishbourne Roman Palace   SAS  Language of Rome.
 Sunday 15th October  17:30  St. Peter’s Place  Fishbourne Church  Let’s Learn Together.
 Tuesday 17th October  19:30 The Fishbourne Centre  Fishbourne Parish Council Council Meeting.
Fishbourne residents welcome.
 Thursday 19th October  9:45 to 10:30 The Fishbourne Centre car park  WSCC  Mobile Library.
Thursday 19th October  13:00 to 15:15  The Fishbourne Centre  Fishbourne W.I.  Annual Meeting, preceded by lunch at 12:00.
 Friday 20th October  13:00 to 16:00  St. Peter’s Place  Fishbourne Bridge Club  Bridge – Tel 576650 for information
 Friday 20th October  17:30 to 20:00  The Fishbourne Centre  The Fishbourne Centre  Fish & Chip Friday.
 Monday 23rd to Friday 27th October  10:00 to 17:00  Fishbourne Roman Palace  SAS  ROMAN ARMY WEEK.
 Tuesday 24th October  10:00 to 12:15  St. Peter’s Place  The Quiet Garden Movement  Rev. Max Millett, Spiritual Director.
 Wednesday 25th October  14:15  “Cheriton”, Creek End  Fishbourne Church   House Group.
Tel 776692 for information.
 Wednesday 25th October  19:30  St. Peter’s Place Fishbourne Evening W.I.  Annual Meeting.
 Friday 27th October  17:30 to 20:00  The Fishbourne Centre  The Fishbourne Centre   Fish & Chip Friday.
Saturday 28th October  18:00   Fishbourne Roman Palace  SAS  Museums at Night.

November 2017

 Wednesday 1st November  19.00 for 19.30  St. Peter’s Place  Fishbourne Gardeners’ Club  Roger Parsons – “Sweet Peas for Garden Decoration”.
 Wednesday 1st November  10:00  Fishbourne School  Fishbourne School Open Morning, for parents applying for places at the school. 
 Thursday 2nd November  9:45 to 10:30  The Fishbourne Centre car park  WSCC  Mobile Library.
 Friday 3rd November  13:00 to 16:00  St. Peter’s Place  Fishbourne Bridge Club  Bridge
Tel. 576650 for information.
 Friday 3rd November 19:00  Fishbourne Playing Field  The Fishbourne Centre  Fishbourne Fireworks.
 Tuesday 7th November  10:00 to 12:00  The Fishbourne Centre  FiRST  Roger Clark – “The Orient Express”.
 Wednesday 8th November  10:00 to 17:00  Fishbourne Roman Palace  SAS  Living Well with Dementia – Roman Games.
 Wednesday 8th November  14:15  “Cheriton”, Creek End  Fishbourne Church  House Group.
Tel. 776692 for information.
 Friday 10th November  17:30 to 20:00  The Fishbourne Centre  The Fishbourne Centre  Fish & Chip Friday.
 Friday 10th November  20:00  The Fishbourne Centre  The Fishbourne Centre  Charity Folk Concert, in aid of MacMillan Cancer Support.
  Friday 10th November  13:00 to 16:00  St. Peter’s Place  Fishbourne Bridge Club  Bridge
Tel. 576650 for information.
 Monday 13th November  19:30 for 20:00  27 Barker Close  Fishbourne Church  Fishbourne Bookworms –
“The Coroner’s Lunch”, by Colin Cotterill
 Tuesday 14th November  14:00 to 16:00  The Fishbourne Centre  Fishbourne W.I. Science Group  Ray Hale – “Gideon Mantell: The Dinosaur Hunter of Lewis”.
 Thursday 16th November  9:45 to 10:30  The Fishbourne Centre car park  WSCC  Mobile Library.
 Thursday 16th November  13:00 to 15:15  The Fishbourne Centre  Fishbourne W.I.  Maggie Haynes –
“Tuppenny Barn”.
 Friday 17th November  13:00 to 16:00  St. Peter’s Place  Fishbourne Bridge Club  Bridge
Tel. 576650 for information.
 Friday 17th November  17:30 to 20:00  The Fishbourne Centre  The Fishbourne Centre  Fish & Chip Friday.
 Sunday 19th November  16:30 to 18:00  St. Peter’s Place Fishbourne Church  Let’s Learn Together.
 Tuesday 21st November 19:30  The Fishbourne Centre  Fishbourne Parish Council  Council Meeting.
Fishbourne residents welcome.
 Wednesday 22nd November  14:15  “Cheriton”, Creek End  Fishbourne Church  House Group.
Tel. 776692 for information.
 Wednesday 22nd November  19:30 St. Peter’s Place   Fishbourne Evening W.I.  Linda MacDonald – “Shapes & Styles to Flatter You”.
Friday 24th November 17:30 to 20:00  The Fishbourne Centre  The Fishbourne Centre  Fish & Chip Friday.
 Tuesday 28th November  10:00 to 12:15  St. Peter’s Place  The Quiet Garden Movement  Last meeting of 2017, led by Marion Syms 
 Wednesday 29th November  14:15  “Cheriton”, Creek End  Fishbourne Church House Group.
Tel. 776692 for information. 
 Thursday 30th November  9:45 to 10:30  The Fishbourne Centre car park  WSCC  Mobile Library.

In addition to the events shown above at the Fishbourne Centre, there are a large number of regular events and classes including:

Swing dance (Monday evenings); Jiveeasy (Wednesday evenings); Fishbourne Romans Football (Saturday 9:00); Folk Dance; Beekeeping; Tai Chi; Ballet Classes; Adult Dance; Baby Ballet; Mini Movers; Drama Classes; Baby Sensory Development Classes; “Skylarks” after schools club; Child Development Classes; Chess Club; Art Classes; Rugby Tots; Table Tennis; Zumba dance; Pilates; Back Fitness Classes; and sports clubs (Tennis; Netball; Croquet; Bowls; Cricket).

For details please visit the Fishbourne Centre website at www.fishbournecentre.org.uk

——————————–

Please contact Iain Harrison, 4 Beaver Close, with any information for this page.

Telephone 784983, or e-mail: iainsue@beaverclose.co.uk